Bernina Up Close 2017

About this image

Waitangi Treaty Grounds

© Waitangi Treaty Grounds

View the amazing talent of Northland in this exhibition of the winners and other place-getters in the Northland Bernina Ruby (40th) Anniversary Fashion Awards.

Categories include - Ruby Red, Student Streetwear, Open Fashion Wear, McLeods Daughters, Open Streetwear, Student Fashionwear, Masquerade, Junior Wearable Art, Student Wearable Art, Open Wearable Art, Trash to Fashion and Steampunk!

In the Mim Ringer Gallery, 10am to 4pm daily, included in general admission.

Dates & Times

  • Mon, November 20, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Tue, November 21, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Wed, November 22, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Thu, November 23, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Fri, November 24, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sat, November 25, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sun, November 26, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Mon, November 27, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Tue, November 28, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Wed, November 29, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Thu, November 30, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Fri, December 01, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sat, December 02, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sun, December 03, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Mon, December 04, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Tue, December 05, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Wed, December 06, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Thu, December 07, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Fri, December 08, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sat, December 09, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sun, December 10, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Mon, December 11, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Tue, December 12, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Wed, December 13, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Thu, December 14, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Fri, December 15, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sat, December 16, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sun, December 17, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Mon, December 18, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Tue, December 19, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Wed, December 20, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Thu, December 21, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Fri, December 22, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sat, December 23, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sun, December 24, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Wed, December 27, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Thu, December 28, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Fri, December 29, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sat, December 30, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sun, December 31, 2017 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Mon, January 01, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Tue, January 02, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Wed, January 03, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Thu, January 04, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Fri, January 05, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sat, January 06, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sun, January 07, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Mon, January 08, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Tue, January 09, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Wed, January 10, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Thu, January 11, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Fri, January 12, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sat, January 13, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sun, January 14, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Mon, January 15, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Tue, January 16, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Wed, January 17, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Thu, January 18, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Fri, January 19, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sat, January 20, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sun, January 21, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Mon, January 22, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Tue, January 23, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Wed, January 24, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Thu, January 25, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Fri, January 26, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sat, January 27, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)
  • Sun, January 28, 2018 (10:00am to 4:00pm)

More information

LocationKiwi North Museum, Kiwi House & Heritage Park, 500 State Highway 14, Maunu, Whangarei
WebsiteVisit Event Website →
Cost $20.00 Adults
$15.00 Adult Students
$15.00 Senior Citizens
$5.00 School Children
$45.00 Family Pass
RestrictionsAll Ages

Venue details

Address500 State Highway 14, Maunu
Phone(09) 438 9630
WebsiteVisit Venue Website →
About this Venue

Visit the nocturnal Kiwi House and see the resident kiwi foraging for food as they would in the wild. Learn about Kiwi conservation or see if you can spot one of our native geckos.

The Museum is home to nationally significant taonga (Maori treasure), early settler displays and changing exhibitions. The Clarke Homestead “Glorat” built in 1886 and lived in by the Clarke family until the 1980s is a museum in itself, displaying the family’s treasures through the generations.

Other heritage buildings on site include the first Women’s Jail, Jane Mander’s Study, Oruaiti Chapel (made from a single Kauri log and believed to be New Zealand’s smallest church) and Riponui Pah School House.

Set aside several hours, bring a picnic and take in the grounds of Heritage Park.

Home to regular “Live Days” where you will see the Park come to life! – The Heritage Park Clubs open their doors to the public revealing displays of vintage farm machinery, stationary engines, and vintage cars. Novelty rides include miniature and full-sized trains, bullocks, miniature ponies and vintage tractors. Food stalls, face painting and an eclectic mix of family fun activities provide that festive flavour.

Park over property for NZ Motor Caravan Association members.

Bush walks and waterfall.

You will find Gate 1, Kiwi North only 6.2 ks from the Hub, Town Basin, Whangarei.