1st Kamo Girls' Brigade

About this image

Waitangi Treaty Grounds

© Waitangi Treaty Grounds

Girls' Brigade meets during term time from 6pm. We provide fun activities for girls aged 5 to 18 years who want to get the most out of life.

Our weekly programme encourages girls to develop a range of physical, social, educational and spiritual skills which will empower them to be confident, caring and contributing members of society.

Girls are encouraged to develop self-management and leadership skills as they work within their own age group and across the ages. We strive to provide a caring, supportive, inclusive environment for all girls and their families.

1st Kamo Girls' Brigade Company is an integral part of the mission outreach of the Kaurihohore/Kamo Co-operating Church.

Phone Brenda Smith on 437 0821 for more details.

Dates & Times

  • Thu, October 26, 2017 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, November 02, 2017 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, November 09, 2017 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, February 15, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, February 22, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, March 01, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, March 08, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, March 15, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, March 22, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, March 29, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, April 05, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, April 12, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, May 03, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, May 10, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, May 17, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, May 24, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, May 31, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, June 07, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, June 14, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, June 21, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, June 28, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, July 05, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, July 26, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, August 02, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, August 09, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, August 16, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, August 23, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, August 30, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, September 06, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, September 13, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, September 20, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, September 27, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, October 18, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, October 25, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, November 01, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)
  • Thu, November 08, 2018 (6:00pm to 8:00pm)

More information

LocationSaint John's Golden Church Centre, 149 Kamo Rd, Kensington, Whangarei
Cost
RestrictionsAll Ages

Venue details

Address149 Kamo Rd, Kensington
WebsiteVisit Venue Website →
About this Venue

Saint John's is a church centre for the community. Its vision is to be a welcoming place for many diverse people who make up the North Whangarei community. It is a place where people of all genders and sexual orientations are treated equally.

Saint John's is the meeting place of Saint John's Cooperative Church, a progressive church based in the Methodist and Presbyterian traditions. This church hosts other community groups and activities at the Centre, including:

155 Community House has staff people and volunteers who help community organisations design strategic plans and apply for funding.

155 Community Law Centre offers free legal advice and assistance to eligible people.

Organisations hosted at Saint John's Centre include:

Dance classes, Girl's Brigade, Mainly Music, U3A, Kamo Social Club, Cardiac Care, Lifeline, St John's Progressive Childcare.